Self Awakening Yoga Studio's Blog

Yoga, Breath, Light, Love

I breathe in and then I breathe out…

Breathing in and out seems like a natural thing to do right? I mean…without breathing in and then out, we couldn’t live.

And yet when many students new to yoga come to practice at Self Awakening Yoga Studio and the teacher says, “where is your breath?” as a reminder to breathe in and then breathe out during class, they get this look on their face. A look that says, “Huh…I wasn’t even breathing until the teacher mentioned it”!

That’s why no matter what class you attend, no matter what asana (pose) you are in, you should be reminded to keep this simple breathing mantra in mind: “I breathe in and I breathe out”.

5 comments on “I breathe in and then I breathe out…

  1. Suchmaschine
    October 27, 2010

    Bertrand Russell~ Man needs for his happiness not only the enjoyment of this or that but hope and enterprise and change.

  2. sssourabh
    October 27, 2010

    Awesome, I fall prey to not breathing often 😦 .

  3. selfawakeningyogastudio
    October 27, 2010

    So many do…including myself until I began taking yoga. What a difference it makes off the mat too!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on October 24, 2010 by in Uncategorized.
