Self Awakening Yoga Studio's Blog

Yoga, Breath, Light, Love

The things I love about teaching yoga.

There was a time when I would think about the things I love about taking yoga.  But these days, I find myself thinking about the things I love about teaching yoga.

Here are the first 10 that come to mind:

  • I love to help students realize that their deepest pose is usually discovered while modified
  • I love expressing my passion for the beauty and simplicity that is yoga
  • I love to observe students when they smile during class without being reminded to – and sometimes without even realizing they are smiling
  • I love to see a student’s body “sing” during class
  • I love to learn from my students
  • I love breathe with my students
  • I love it when my students tell me that they got exactly what they came for
  • I love it when a student realizes that “aha” moment
  • I love it when an advanced student comes to a beginner class and LOVES it
  • I love it when a beginner comes to an advanced class and overrides their ego – staying with their modified practice

Simply put:  I absolutely love teaching more than I ever imagined and am full of gratitude every time I step through the door and students are there to provide me the opportunity to teach!

One comment on “The things I love about teaching yoga.

  1. Inforeiki
    November 11, 2010

    Finally a site full of interesting contents. Definitely come back soon to see if you have done some updating. In the meantime I invite you to enter my site and I would be grateful if you vote down the campaign, giving me even one of your kind and valuable advice. Thanks

    Giorgia Tommasi Master Reiki Pool Inforeiki

    Reiki

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on November 1, 2010 by in asana, beginner class, health, Life, Lightness, teaching, yoga poses, yoga student, yoga teacher and tagged , , .
