Self Awakening Yoga Studio's Blog

Yoga, Breath, Light, Love

Heartfelt Gratitude!!

Our unified space

I was given the most wonderful compliment tonight at the studio by one of my regular students.  She told me that the studio is as wonderful as it is because of me. I was genuinely touched and completely taken by surprise because I don’t do anything , at that least that I am aware of, to live up to that compliment.

I simply go in every day and soak up the love, passion and energy of those who fill the space that I hold. And while I will admit that my love and passion come through, I have to give the credit to my teachers without whom the studio could not succeed.

Julia, Bill, Jenn, Kimberly, Melissa, Damla, Patti and Lois are the real reason for the positive shift that has occurred since I purchased the studio in 2009. Their unconditional support, love and willingness to help me achieve my goals make it easy for me to show up for every class with a smile on my face because I know the studio and all of you are in the best of the best hands.

So THANK YOU my friends and teachers for all you do to make our space the most enjoyable in the local area!

I bow to all of you and count my blessings each and every day that you are all in my life.

Namaste’

Leave a Reply

