Self Awakening Yoga Studio's Blog

Yoga, Breath, Light, Love

LOOK MOM…I’M TALLER!!!

Is it me...or are we taller??

Lot’s of buzz in class this morning…excitement that we have completed our 7th day….discussions about how our body, mind and souls are feeling….and strong, strong, vibrations!  Almost palpable they were so strong.

Although before class started one of us, no names mentioned but you know who you are, said “Umm….did I really read something about us being bright-eyed and bushy-tailed in yesterday’s communication??”  As if she didn’t believe she fell into that category…and maybe she didn’t feel like she did yesterday, but I have to tell you….she hid it well….cause I saw the cutest, liveliest little bunny throughout the entire class!

And especially at the end of  class when this same person was literally hopping, beaming, and shining  …okay some of that may have been sweat..but mostly it was the joy we all felt having completed Day 7 and…it may have been my imagination….but I swear the sun is beginning to salute us!

Another student shared that people at work are actually asking what’s different about her……you know those questions, “did you get your hair cut?  a new color?  lose weight? get new shoes??? what is it??….and in her own words, “it’s only been 7 days, but people are really taking notice right along with me!”  

And I could be wrong, but I think I am a bit taller myself..which is a huge welcome to this little 5′ 4″ (and a 1/4) inch grandmother!

And Lois, our truly amazing teacher, is beginning…let’s see….how did she put it….”to not dislike teaching in the early morning as much” which in my mind translates to “I am LOVING this experience!” But that’s me….I always take the half full glass and fill it right to the brim…almost to the point of spilling over.

So…the first 7 days…. the understanding period  ~ “When our old way of thinking continuously rises up to resist the new understanding?”  It went so well!!  And although we each had a day or days where we hit the snooze button or came running in at the last second, or 2nd guessed our ability, we collectively agree that it has exceeded our expectations! 

 And tomorrow starts the 2nd 7 days…the practicing period  ~” When we become ready to give our new understanding and experience a chance.”   And I think I speak for the group when I say,

“BRING IT”

We are stronger, taller, clearer, rooted and ready for what’s next on our mats!

Peace and warmth

Barbara 

Leave a Reply

