Self Awakening Yoga Studio's Blog

Yoga, Breath, Light, Love

DOUBLE HEADER!

Two more great practice days. Two-day fruit cleanse complete, two more days of connecting with mind, body, and soul and two more days of patting ourselves on the back for getting up and forging ahead!  And this week, we had visitors..that is to say drop-ins …..3 out of the 5 days.  Sweet!  We love it when company comes…it simply adds to the energy mix.

And while I loved teaching on Wednesday, it was GREAT to be back on my mat being harrassed….no just kidding….being encouraged by Lois to open more, breathe deeper, and rest when my body asks for it.

And my body did ask for resting poses…both days.  And it only occurred to me a short while ago why that may be.  At first I assumed it is because I am not as young as I thought I was…then I remembered I did TWO…yes, count them, TWO classes on Thursday the 6am and the 5:30 pm.  Plus 4 other 6 am classes and I taught 3 classes!! Whew…now I feel better because even though I am an old grandmother of 5, I love knowing it’s the EXTRA practice that took its toll!

Aside from how I felt, Lois shared with us this morning that we are transforming right before her very eyes.  That when we do core poses, three-legged dogs, and flow from high push up, to low push up and upward dog to downward dog there is almost a bit of a swagger emanating from us.  And of course as she was telling us this and for the remainder of the class, and I can only speak for myself here, but I know I felt very puffed up with myself.  As if I was moving like a gazelle.   So thank you Lois for planting that picture because I have been swaggering around since!

Tomorrow we get to sleep in a bit….class doesn’t start until 9:30 and we get to spend some time together after class sharing, encouraging, and marveling at how far we have come.  It’s a beautiful thing….wish you had joined us….but maybe next time, right???

Peace and warmth,

Barbara

GAZELLE LIKE

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on April 15, 2011 by in breath.
