Self Awakening Yoga Studio's Blog

Yoga, Breath, Light, Love

I’M READY

barb nov 2011Not for a New Year, but for another NEW DAY.

I am ready for yet another opportunity to get it right; to stay on my path; to learn.  To do it all.

I will continue to do what feels right.  I will continue to work at being the best I can be at whatever I do.

I will continue to be honest, thoughtful, reliable.  I will continue to turn my weaknesses into strengths.  LOTS of opportunity here!

I will continue to greet every single day with gratitude and a smile and I will smile at strangers – especially those who are frowning or seem completely out of sorts.

I will continue to love my family, be a role model for my grown children and growing grandchildren.  Call my mom once per week.   Be less prickly – my bosses description of me when I don’t agree with her.

I will continue to work on being more open, flexible and get on board with believing that it’s not always about me, as my eldest son once told me many years ago.  I know he is right, but I am still working….and this is hard work….on not making everything about me.  I think I might get there one day because, as they say, “the first step is knowing you have a problem”.  We’ll see.

I will continue to build my yoga business and offer yoga to those who seek it for as long as I can.  Which I hope will be forever. I will continue to learn from each and every person who enters my space and honors me with their grace, beauty,  and willingness to learn more about themselves and who are aligned with my vision.

I will continue to take the good with the bad and learn as much as I can.

Life is big, exciting, scary, messy, neat, mysterious, predictable, precarious, kind, unkind, and more….but it is always right in front of me…for the taking.  My father once said many years ago, “The only thing that will get in your way, is you.”  Such a wise man, who is missed by all whose lives he touched.

And so….I am ready…..for a brand new day so I can continue, continue, continue!

Happy New DAY!!

sunshine

One comment on “I’M READY

  1. carpet cleaning
    May 6, 2013

    Can I just say what a relief to discover somebody who truly understands what they’re talking about on the internet. You actually understand how to bring a problem to light and make it important. More people ought to read this and understand this side of your story. I can’t believe
    you’re not more popular because you certainly have the gift.

Leave a Reply

