Self Awakening Yoga Studio's Blog

Yoga, Breath, Light, Love

SERENITY NOW!

Without knowing when this shift occurred, I am no longer the person in line, on hold, or in traffic that is freaking out about how long it’s taking; as if my time is more valuable than others, which it definitely is not.

True story….I am now the calm(er)  person who lets traffic go, smiles at those who cut me off, and looks on those who are still reacting to uncontrollable situations with sadness. Not pity, actual sadness for how much negative energy they are putting into a situation/relationship they cannot change, fix or affect.

It doesn’t feel like I am judging them; I mean who the heck am I to judge anybody about anything. It genuinely is sadness for all the joy they are missing out on.  All the serene moments that will make a difference, not only in their lives, but the lives of those around them.

Just like that, or perhaps not just like that, I see life differently.  I feel it deeper.  I respect it more. I breathe deeper and longer.  I love without, (mostly), conditions.

Don’t get me wrong.  I am still me….and there are certain experiences, people/relationships, conversations, and situations that trigger the “freaking out” reaction in me, but more times than not, I am serene.

And that trigger reaction is something I look at deeply, breathe into, and work on daily.

To those in my life who have assisted with my shift/transformation, and you know who you are, thank you!

definition-of-serenity-Google-Search

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

