Self Awakening Yoga Studio's Blog

Yoga, Breath, Light, Love

WHY I DON’T TEACH WITH MUSIC

As both my practice and teaching have deepened over the years, I have discovered that music masks the breath.

Enjoy_the_Silence_by_WickedNoxMy breath as a practitioner and the practitioners breath when I teach.

I love to hear the breath sound emanating from my students.

I love for other students to hear their neighbors breath sound.

Often, others breath work buoys us when we need it most!

I love knowing students in my class(es) are focused on their breath, first and foremost.

And while I know I am in the minority, I really, really love the diverse breath sounds throughout class and the lovely silence in savasana!

Leave a comment

Information

This entry was posted on January 25, 2015 by in breath and tagged , , , .